The Royal Wedding 2011 Schedule of Events

The Royal Wedding, as the world very much knows by now, will occur tomorrow April 29, 2011 at 07:15 GMT at Westminster Abbey. Starring in the Royal Wedding is of course, Prince William and Princess Catherine Middleton. As much as I'm tempted to put up a Royal Wedding 2011 live video stream here, I doubt it's going to catch that much attention since every Briton and non-Briton will be definitely glued on their TV screens, watching everything on the Royal Wedding.

I'm really surprised that every detail in the Royal Wedding has been planned, down to the last minute. I guess Royal Weddings really do command such respect and detail since they only happen once a generation. That said, I got a copy of the Royal Wedding's schedule of events for tomorrow from the Associated Press. Read it below:


• 0815 BST (0715 GMT; 3:15 a.m. EDT) — Guests begin arriving at the Great North Door of London's Westminster Abbey.

• 0950 BST (0850 GMT; 4:50 a.m. EDT) — Governors-general and prime ministers of realm countries, the diplomatic corps, and other distinguished guests arrive at the abbey.

• 1010 BST (0910 GMT; 5:10 a.m. EDT) — Prince William and Prince Harry leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey.

• 1015 BST (0915 GMT; 5:15 a.m. EDT) — The princes arrive at Westminster Abbey.

• 1020 BST (0920 GMT; 5:20 a.m. EDT) — Members of foreign royal families arrive at Westminster Abbey from Buckingham Palace.

• 1027 BST (0927 GMT; 5:27 a.m. EDT) — Middleton's mother, Carole, and brother, James, arrive at the abbey.

• 1030 BST (0930 GMT; 5:30 a.m. EDT) — Select members of Britain's royal family arrive at the abbey.

• 1040 BST (0940 GMT; 5:40 a.m. EDT) — Queen Elizabeth II and her husband, Prince Philip, leave Buckingham Palace for the abbey as Prince Andrew and daughters Princess Beatrice, Princess Eugenie; Prince Edward and his wife, Sophie; Princess Anne and her husband Timothy Laurence arrive for the ceremony.

• 1042 BST (0942 GMT; 5:42 a.m. EDT) — Prince Charles and his wife, Camilla, arrive at the abbey from Clarence House.

• 1045 BST (0945 GMT; 5:45 a.m. EDT) — The queen and Prince Philip arrive at the abbey.

• 1051 BST (0951 GMT; 5:51 a.m. EDT) — The bride, accompanied by her father, Michael, leaves the Goring Hotel for the abbey.

• 1055 BST (0955 GMT; 5:55 a.m. EDT) — Bridesmaids and pages arrive at the abbey from the Goring Hotel.

• around 1100 BST (1000 GMT; 6:00 a.m. EDT) — The bride arrives. Marriage ceremony, which will be relayed on audio speakers along the wedding route, begins.

• 1215 BST (1115 GMT; 7:15 a.m. EDT) — William and his new wife emerge from the abbey and depart in the 1902 State Landau, a carriage, and travel to Buckingham Palace, followed by the queen.

• 1230 BST (1130 GMT; 7:30 a.m. EDT) — The bride's carriage procession arrives at Buckingham Palace, followed by members of Britain's royal family and other foreign royals 10 minutes later.

• 1240 BST (1140 GMT; 7:40 a.m. EDT) — Guests for the wedding reception arrive at Buckingham Palace.

• 1325 BST (1225 GMT; 8:25 a.m. EDT) — William and Middleton, accompanied by the queen and their families, appear on the balcony of Buckingham Palace.

• 1330 BST (1230 GMT; 8:30 a.m. EDT) — The royals watch a ceremonial flypast from the Royal Air Force and Battle of Britain Memorial Flight before returning inside for the queen's reception for some 600 guests.

• 1800 BST (1700GMT; 1 p.m. EDT) — Private reception begins at Buckingham Palace for 300 guests.


I'll let you in on a personal secret. It has been a childhood dream of mine to be knighted by Her Royal Majesty. Not that I have done any spectacular or valorous thing in life, but just carrying the title "Sir" until death is such a wonderful thing. If I do get knighted for some fate-twisting reason, I'll get to attend future Royal Weddings. Nice eh?

'Till my next installment.

[Source: AP]


P.S. Sad to see that some blogs and websites are cashing in on this royal event. If you see blogs telling you to click links or answer surveys before you can watch their supposed Royal Wedding 2011 online live stream video, just close the site. It's just making money off of you, making you look stupid in the process. You can instead look for the Royal Channel in YouTube. There you're guaranteed to be watching the Royal Wedding live.

Share this:

2 comments :

  1. thanks for the sched, and for the tip at the end of the post! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you very much for the tip and also the whole sched!

    ReplyDelete

 
Copyright © TJS Daily